IN THE DARK, quadro di FOTINI HAMIDIELI, Grecia . GULF, poesia di Aeronwy Thomas, UK

IN-THE-DARK
 
(copyright dell'artista)

LINK: http://www.artbreak.com/fhamidieli

GULF

The mistake

I made

Was to be younger

Than my mother.

She could not

Forgive me

And I could not

Grow older

To match her,

My mother

(even if I wanted to).

Sometimes

I wished

I could be

Her friend

Not her rival.

The mistake

I never made

Was to introduce

My young lover

Asserting my

Generation

Across

The gulf

Of aging

And disintegration

(as she saw it).

                                         AERONWY       THOMAS

Leave a Reply

